Tuska Festival releases a star-studded charity song in honor of 20th anniversary

This year Finland's major metal festival Tuska Open Air is celebrating its twentieth birthday. In honor of that, the festival is releasing an exclusive track for charity: “Tuska20 – The Anniversary Song”, written and performed by some of the biggest names in the Finnish metal scene.

The impressive list of Finnish musicians taking part in the project includes Esa Holopainen and Tomi Joutsen (Amorphis), Nino Laurenne and Pasi Rantanen (Thunderstone), Mr. Lordi (Lordi), Jaska Raatikainen, Alexi Laiho and Daniel Freyberg (Children of Bodom), Gas Lipstick (ex-HIM), Kai Hahto (Wintersun, Nightwish), Timo Kotipelto (Stratovarius), Samy Elbanna (Lost Society), Ville Sorvali (Moonsorrow) and Netta Skog (Ensiferum) – among many others. Also in the line-up is Japanese Akira Takasaki (Loudness). More artists involved in the project will be announced later.

“Tuska20 – The Anniversary Song” will be available as a download for everyone funding the charity campaign, executed in cooperation with FundYou crowdfunding platform and starting on Monday April 10th at fundyou.io. The proceeds will be collected to a fund named Tuska 20 Years and donated to a number of charity organizations determined by an advisory board. The father of the idea is Promoter Jouni Markkanen (Grey Beard Concerts & Management).

Watch two 'making of' videos from the "Tuska20 – The Anniversary Song" sessions.