New Pop from Finland

Dig into our New Pop from Finland playlist to find the latest releases by pop heavyweights like Alma, Isac Elliot, Robin Packalen and Lxandra, contemporary EDM stars such as Perttu and Darude as well as attitude-packed hiphop and r&b stars like Bini and Rebecca.

Follow this frequently updated playlist on Apple Music or Spotify and find out the freshest artists and sounds in Finnish pop and dance music! Scroll dow for artist biographies.

Related Artists

Isac Elliot

Born in 2000, Isac Elliot is Finland's first genuine teen pop star with more than a million monthly listeners on Spotify. Elliot released his debut album "Wake Up World" in 2013 at age 13, and has since put out two more albums ("Follow Me", 2014 and "Faith", 2017) for a constantly growing international fanbase.

Read more

New Ro

New Ro is the current monicker of Ronja Richardsdotter Stanley. She made her debut in 2012 as Ronya with the album "The Key Is The Key", which was followed by another full-length "Tides" in 2015. In 2018 Ronya announced that she has changed her stage name to New Ro and released the single "I Cum". She has a publishing contract with Sony/ATV Germany.

Read more


In 2016 singer-songwriter Niila released his debut EP “Sorry” and album "Gratitude". The same year he played a full German stadium tour supporting Sunrise Avenue (as well as a headlining club tour) – which makes sense, as Niila has a management and recording deal with Samu Haber's CoMusic Management and shares a producer with the band.

Read more


Noora is a budding independent pop singer and songwriter still in her early twenties. Noora released her first singles "Bleeding" and "Pray" in 2018, which were followed by "Veins" in July 2019.


DJ-Producer Samlight is known for his powerful house music with melodic hooks. Samlight is now releasing new tunes on Spinnin' Talent Pool after being signed to the world famous dance music label Spinnin' Records in early 2018.

Read more

Alex Mattson

EDM producer Alex Mattson was signed with Sony Music Finland and Ultra Music at 19 years. Released in 2016, his debut single UFO feat. Solamay streamed platinum. In 2018 Alex Mattson released his debut ep "Eleven" via Sony Music Finland.

Read more


Undoubtedly the biggest pop export in Finland's history, singer-songwriter Alma rose to fame in with her 2016–2017 singles "Karma", "Dye My Hair" and "Chasing Highs". With 2018 came collaborations with Charli XCX and the release of Alma's first ep "Heavy Rules Mixtape". In October 2018 Alma released "Cowboy", the first single from her debut album, which will be out early 2019.

Read more


Lxandra is a young Helsinki based singer and songwriter now living in Berlin. She was introduced to the world through Perttu’s EDM hit ”Waves” in 2016. In 2017 Lxandra released her two first solo singles, ”Flicker” and ”Hush Hush Baby”. Lxandra is signed to Universal Deutschland and has a publishing contract with BMG Germany.

Read more


Darude (b. Ville Virtanen) is one Finnish artist who should need no introduction – or at least his best known track, 1999's trance-lite megahit "Sandstorm" – still going strong as an internet meme after 20 years – shouldn't! But Darude's two-decade career is more than that: four albums, dozens of singles and countless gigs around the world. In 2019 Darude also represented Finland in the Eurovision Song Contest.

Read more


Pop house producer Perttu put out his first single ”Waves” in 2016, which became a large summer hit – after that he’s dropped several singles, such as ”Circles”, "Stardust", "Green Light" and "Chosen Ones". In addition to working on his own songs, Perttu has produced songs for pop singer-songwriter Lxandra.

Read more

Brother Alfred

Mathias Hermansson and Julius Sihvonen have been operating on the Finnish indie scene for some time now, playing in bands like Sima, Tiisu, Jaakko Aukusti and Nefer Nefer. As Brother Alfred they want to make "wimpy pop", inspired by imperfect production aesthetics and the slacker attitude of Mac DeMarco.


23-year old Finnish-Nigerian artist Rebecca combines R&B and soul with hip hop influences. Her debut single, New Sh*t, was released this summer.


Previously operating under the name Biniyam, Bini makes music which combines modern hip hop production with pop sensibilities.


Singer and songwriter Olivera describes herself as an "interesting mixture of a modern indie pop artist and a goofy little garden gnome". Releasing her debut solo EP "Flow" in 2015, Olivera has also worked as a songwriter and a featuring artist for huge EDM names such as Tiësto, Zaxx, 3LAU, Sonny Alven, Lucian and John Dahlbäck.

Read more

Mio's Mountain

Mio's Mountain is the new solo project/alter ego of Mia Kemppainen (LCMDF). With a strong emphasis on the visual side, Mio's Mountain delivers glossy electronic pop with inspiration stemming from artists such as M83 and Porter Robinson.

Read more

Poets of the Fall

Melodic rock band Poets of the Fall was formed in Helsinki in 2003 by Marko Saaresto, Olli Tukiainen and Markus "Captain" Kaarlonen. The band's first success came with the song "Late Goodbye" when it was featured in the hit game Max Payne 2 in 2004. After their debut "Signs of Life" (2005) POTF has released seven albums – the latest being 2018's "Ultraviolet" – and countless singles gaining millions of streams, as well as done tours on all continents.

Read more


Singer, songwriter and rapper Corrine entered the Finnish music scene in 2019 with her debut single "Sunflowers", which was also the first song she has ever completed. The single combines 90s brand of neo soul and poppy r&b with a modern production style, with hints of trap.


feelswithcaps is an electro-pop group consisting of singer and songwriter Sofi Meronen, keyboardist Mikael Myrskog as well as drummer and producer Aleksi Kinnunen. They deliver infectious indie pop with a sliver of Nordic melancholy.

Read more

Saara Aalto

Internationally best known as the second finalist in the "X Factor UK" talent show in 2017, Saara Aalto is a pop music mainstay in her home country, where she has released several albums and competed in both "The Voice" and "Finland's got Talent" (coming in second place on both shows!). In 2018 she represented Finland in the Eurovision Song Contest with "Monsters" and released her major label debut album "Wild Wild Wonderland".

Read more


The young EDM producer released his debut single "Just Another Story", a collaboration with Swedish DJ Tim Gartz, with a sound a style not much unlike Avicii or Alesso. A second single "Anywhere, Anyhow" followed in 2019.

Read more


The 22-year-old Finnish dj-producer released his debut single ''Traces'' with IOLITE in 2018, paying homage to his dance music roots. His second release ''Plan B'' featuring Laudic (from Eva & Manu) demonstrated his versatility by exploring a more intimate and urban setting.

Read more